Whether you have a few users to add or a long list of them to edit, Vable allows you to take control of your users in three different ways:

1. Via the Users tab

You can find the full list of users added to your platform on the Users tab. This view allows you to add, manage or delete users on an individual basis. This options is ideal for when you need to add or update a small number of users. 

You can find more details about the Users tab in this article Managing Individual Users in Vable.

If you need to add or edit users in bulk we then recommend making the changes via our File Upload option*.

2. Via File Upload

The best way to manage an account with a large number of users is via File Upload.

This option allows you to add, delete and also amend existing users at the same time.

You will need to provide your account manager with a CSV file that includes the following details in separate columns: first name, surname and email address. 

Upon initial file upload, Vable will create new account for users not previously added to the system based on each email address.

For subsequent uploads, the platform will perform the following actions:

  • Add new users who have never been uploaded to the platform;
  • Delete users who previously were included on a file import which are no longer included on the CSV file;
  • Update users who have a user profile but have a change to the first or last name (note: the email address must be the same).
  • Reactivate previously deleted users who are included on the CSV file.

To update the email address of a particular user, please contact your account manager.

*Note that users created via file imports are centrally managed and not editable directly from the Users tab. Please contact support to request assistance or changes.

3. Via Integration

Vable offers integration options for enterprise accounts to directly sync active directory lists to the platform. For more information, please contact your account manager.

Did this answer your question?