To pick users as recipients of your Newsletters these first need to be invited to your account. 

Adding and deleting users is a very simple job on Vable. First, navigate to the Users tab.

You will find a list of your current users and a quick overview of their details in the center, list view and filters for quick navigating on the left.

Before adding new users to the platform, we recommend ensuring your preferred settings have been assigned

Creating a new user

To add a new user to the platform, just click on the New User button. You will be taken to a new screen where you’ll only need to enter the email address, first and last name and pick the user type: End User or Administrator (either Standard or Global). 

Read More:


Once you have entered all the details, click the Create User button on the top right. The page will refresh and you will now see the option to manage the user’s subscriptions.

Managing a User

You can update the name of a particular user if they have been manually added to the platform*. To do so, find the individual user on the users list view and click on the name. You will be taken to the user’s details page.

*Changes to a user’s email address as well as all changes to users created via file imports will need to be handled by Vable - contact support to request assistance or changes. 

From this view, click on Show More User Details on the top left, then update the details needed and finally click on Update User on the top right. 

Deleting a User

If you would like to delete a user, search, scroll or filter to locate them on the users list view and click on the bin icon on the right-hand side next to the user to be deleted.

Users who have previously been deleted can be viewed by clicking on the designated Quick Action filter on the left.

Note: To learn about the options for managing your users en masse, please get in touch with your account manager.

Further reading:

Did this answer your question?